Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The speaker, here, argues on the issue of whether a teacher should provide a student with any form of work to complete at home. The ambiguous approach of the argument requires more specification, such as the reason behind the work given, the average time available for any student after school, etc.

Admittedly, if the work is given to students in a way that is conceptually dumb and only requires physical effort then homework is of no use. For example, if any student has been asked by a teacher to write a particular paragraph which already been mentioned in his/her textbook, it should not also be the last thing that the respective student must be doing on that day. And every teacher only needs to prepare for a single course to teach, unlike a student who needs to prepare for several just in the remaining part of the day. Any student must need an hour of playing after school, on that basis all teachers giving the homework can not be justifiable. On the top of my head, the principal of any school shall conduct a survey in which parents of all pupils will also be involved in order to figure out the number of hours available for any student in their corresponding homes, with respect to that the quantity of homework can be decided.

Undeniably, any work which increases curiosity will be entertained both by pupil and parent. Instead of totally not giving any work, giving an ample amount compiling many interesting facts in it will be helpful. For example, I personally suffered a lot from homework, which lead to eating all my time and I never had a chance to have a game or family time. As a result, I was obese and a mere clarity-less person. Later, I figured out the issue and worked on my idiosyncrasies, and developed myself.

In sum, I concede with the argument, which few supports, of having less in quantity, decent in quality, and most importantly consisting of a lot of information. As many ingenious people said, curiosity improves creativity, creativity improves knowledge, and knowledge helps to reach our destination. I urge every educational institution to turn this step up to implementation and stand up to everyone else as a torchbearer.