The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

The issue of whether best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead, has engendered controversy and can be divided into two schools of thought. On the one hand, staunch supporters suggest that people who directly receive the results of their leaders, are those that can justify accurately any policy. On the other hand, opponents contend that sometimes people may present a partial view for their leaders, in order to mitigate any negative consequences. Were I, in such an ambiguous position whether to agree or disagree, I would support the former argument idea, even though, the latter one may present some positive attributes.

First and foremost, individuals whose lives are directly affected by any policies of their leaders, are the most appropriate ones to express their ideas about these measures. Indeed, people who are governed are able to see changes in their lives on daily basis. These changes could be either positive or even sometimes negative. Thus, the leader who accepts feedback from the people whom he or she leads, could easily understand and bolster his role in order to promote prosperity and justicy into the whole society. For example, President Assad, the leader of Syria for the last years, although he is considered from his foreign allies as a resourceful and capable leader, he has been accused by his people of using chemical weapons and prohibiting any sort of strikes against the government. Therefore, it has been proved lately that Assad is one of the main contributors of the Syrian war, a result that came after fim ignoring the feedback from his people.

Moreover, leaders who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead, are likely to better understand their role and help the pertinent society thrive. In reference to that, they will have a clear and dinstict idea of all the deleterious circumstances existed, making the most to make them disappear. For instance, Angela Merkel would achieve great results for her country, both in economic and social aspects, if she is about to hear all the problems that Germans are facing due to illegal drugs entering the country. Consequently, she would have high chances to solve such an issue, ignoring all those superflous options considering that Germany is far from crime and drug abuse.

According to the other school of thought, sometimes people may be possessed by fault impressions about their leaders, therefore any attempt to give them feedback is scant and lacks substantiation. Nonetheless, partisans constitute a small portion of the societies in modern world and they are usually found in dictatorial regimes. In these regimes, all leaders are far away from being characterised prolific.

In conclusion, I wholeheartedly believe that people who have a direct correlation with the policies implemented by their leaders, are the most capable ones to give them feedback. Undoubtedly, leaders around the globe, create both advantages and disadvantages by their actions. Thus, impartial and unbiased feedback is the best option for our societies to prosper and thrive in such a difficult world.