The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Certain societies considers the leadership and a leader as an infalliable figure as the leader needs to guide teams. In fact, taking other people's opinions is tantamount to a weakness in the leadership in these societies. While it is essential for leaders to guide and visualise their aims and missions, facilitating constructive feedback from team members and the community is paramount for cultivating impartiality and throughness of leaders' decisions in both political and busienss situations.

In politics, elected officials by the community are prone to possess biases due to the nature of democracy in many countries. Politicians, thus, act as an agent for their community members and policies that they are partial to and propose are likely to stem from opinions of a majority of the community. However, the politicians must be representative of their regional individuals including minorities. Listening to criticism and valuable comments from all classes of the community is critical for representatives to guide non-prejudiced decisions.

In business, leaders of a company and teams face similar situations. When integrating different feedback from team members, apart from the benefit that equity can be achieved, leaders may be able to reduce or mitigate risks. Operational members who are knowledgeable of down-to-earth dangers or opportunities could provide useful information for the leaders to make decisions.

There may be arguments against leaders incorporating various comments from followers into their judgement. These opponents may advance their perspective with the general tendency that leaders have greater prowess in the matters while they also have access to experts more freely. Though this may be true, maintaining fairness and obtaining day-to-day information on business cannot be accomplished without taking into consideration of the people who leaders guide and support. Also, the community and team members, who witness some of their suggestions are addressed, will provide better support for the leaders in executing their ideas.

In short, while holding core values and missions, leaders will benefit from encouraging feedback from followers and implementing practical and feasible comments. By doing so, their followers would feel more empowered and be able to assist in achieving what leaders wish to execute.