“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The recommendation that the same national curriculum should be used for all students across different schools may have a sound intention to establish a quality level and scope of education delivery. Nonetheless, the good quality of pedagogy can be built upon without going as far as developing identical curriculum at the national level. it is paramount to consider interests and capacity of pupils as well as different teaching styles of teachers when it comes to a high integrity of education. In addition, the resources available for each school needs to be considered.

To beging with, the author of the recommendation does not take preferences and aptitudes of students into consideration. if all students are taught with the same courses and methods, certain pupils will have difficulties in following the progress of courses. Some may prefer to learn by reading text books while others may enjoy more interactive sessions when they learn a particular subject. 'One-size-fits-all' approches to enforce to learn the same contents and attainment methods may not help students to engage with educational materials even if these materials are of superior quality.

Along with individual variations of students, teachers, who were undergone rigorous training over at least 3 years, would not have opportunities to implement their innovative or experienced teaching methodologies. This may deteriorate teachers' motivation as well as their confidence. certain teachers are more experts in delivering a seminar-type of sessions while other teachers are specialised in expalining concepts in details in a lecture style. However, the same curriculum will not allow different approaches for teachers to deliver effective education.

Not only principles of individual differences are in jeopardy, but also issues arising from impracticality would be a concern when the exactly same courses are delivered in homogeneous ways. schools will have to compete each other to identify teachers who have qualifications in the fields while allocating budget into the areas that these schools are less developed to meet the stringent requirements. Instead of specialising in providing educations that they are competent at, schools have to waste their constrained resources on standardized courses.

Overall, the intention of suggesting to construct the identical national curriculum, the consistent and integral level of knowledge delivery, can be agreed upon. Neverthless, the recommendation needs to prudently revisit fundamental and practical factors. The considerations such as individual differences in students' learning style and in teachers' lecture methods in addition to limited resources for every school would suggest to consider alternative options than costly implementation of the same national curriculum in all schools.