TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are numerous things that tourists should take into account before traveling to different places. Traveling to new places or foreign countries peoples prefer either travel in a group and guided by a tour guide or choose to travel alone in his way. I always prefer tour guides while visiting a new place and I like traveling in groups. There are certain benefits in traveling with groups and guided by a tour guide.

Traveling with a group is really beneficial especially peoples traveling to a new place or some foreign countries. The first positive side is expenses, group distribute expenses among them, like dividing hotel cost and food cost, and that is how cost not becoming onerous to an individual. Secondly, the journey with a group is really helpful and really fun. If someone traveling alone there is no one to help him or talk to him and in the other hand in a group if have a plenty of your acquaintances to gossip. If one member got sick other peoples can take care of him.

Traveling with a tour guide is really helpful in case if visiting a new country and the language is unknown. The first benefit is while visiting some historical places or monuments the tour guide knows the exact history of that place. Without visiting haphazardly here and there alone, tour guides know the places, like where to stay or where to eat. Traveling to a new place does not mean only visit famous places but also try different cuisine and feel the cultural difference, and tour guides are the best for this job. They know where to eat and what to eat, although they got their commissions form that trip, even though, this will be convenient in case of you do not know the language and what to eat. Also, there is no fear of getting lost in the city while having a tour guide around.

For example, my colleagues took a trip to Europe almost a year ago and they had taken a tour package. At first, they were planning to travel without a tour guide and they thought about the over costing, but after the tour, they were vivacious with their experience, they are now planning to visit other countries with a tour package and obviously with a tour guide.

Peoples can argue that, first, the journey without a group is better because people's opinions can differ and sometimes cause inconvenience to others. Secondly, taking a tour guide is an extra cost and they will be free to go anywhere, but personally, I do not think that is wise decision unless you visited the place many times and know the country better. In spite of having some drawbacks journey with a group and having a tour guide can keep away troubles and travel will be more meaningful.