Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though many people hold the notion that traveling independently without a guide would be more comfortable, and they would schedule their trip plan more flexibly, I subscribe to the view that vacation with the information and amenities provided by a tour guide is noticeably more productive and more pleasant. My reasons of support are managed as the following.

First of all, many of the most renowned landmarks, which are the most attracting places to tourists, have gained their fame due to the historical story behind them, and one can simply learn about the amazing events related to the landmarks as he is visiting them by a well-educated tour guide who is entirely aware of the locations' every little detail. For instance, consider the Taj Mahal as one of the most prominent historical places in India. The pleasure of visiting this place can be significantly enhanced if one learns about the tragic fact that the building was designed by a gentleman who couldn't dedicate it to his lover before her death since he didn't finish the construction in time; such a fact would be definitely mentioned by a trip guide.

Second of all, scheduling efficiently in order to visit all the worthwhile places in a city requires a great deal of effort and accurate time managing, so the stress and pressure resulted by it could ruin the vacation for the travelers. However, had one chosen to take his trip under the supervision of a tour guide, not only would he have saved himself much time, but also he could have visited as many amazing places as possible without going through much trouble since the tour guide would have planned everything so accurately. For example, on my trip to Paris with my family, the first place we chose to see was the Eiffel Tower. Unfortunately, the waiting line for its elevator was so long that we exhausted most of our time waiting in line. As a result, we missed all the other fascinating places we planned to visit. However, we could avoid wasting the day by selecting a later time to go to the Eiffel Tower since at late night the tower is much less crowded.

With all being said, whether the tour guide's knowledge of the landmarks might add to the significance of the vacation or his/her experience in managing a visiting plan would release us from the stress and effort of scheduling, one can conclude that the presence of a tour guide enriches the trip profoundly.