Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Even though there is a widely held notion that people with secure jobs have more piece in their lives and should make every opportunity they might get in this manner seriously, I subscribe to the view that in order to achieve happiness in life, people should wait to find a job that is considerably exciting for them. My reasons of support are organized as the following.

To begin with, most adults dedicate the major proportion of their daily lives to working. Therefore, the more enthusiastic they become about their career, the happier they would feel in their lives. For instance, consider a man who has two options for his future career. One with high regular pay in which he would feel exhausted while he is working and another that its income would fluctuate, but it's totally well-suited to his interests. In my opinion, the second job will result in a much happier life where he considers himself as a valuable member of society and is satisfied with his contributions to the community.

Additionally, the most successful businessmen are those who have taken risky decisions in their careers instead of relying on a secure job and being too afraid to try new things. For instance, after college, my best friend and I both received a job offer from a company that had a lot of cooperation with students from our college. I immediately accepted the offer due to its reasonable salary. However, my friend didn't find the company's work exciting and was willing to start his own business. Even though I don't have any significant problem in my job, I still regret that I didn't join my friend in his start-up since his business has become considerably prosperous. This experience taught me that the key to success often lies in taking risks and brave choices than sticking to comfortable ordinary careers.

However, I believe that pursuing dream jobs is exclusively appropriate for young adults. I mean, people who are responsible for supporting their children and family financially should put their family's health and growth on the highest priority. For these people, it's not feasible to turn down jobs with a good salary and wait for more enjoyable jobs when their children have monetary issues.

In conclusion, because people spend most of their time at work and secure jobs usually don't reach the level of success of jobs which include risky choices and passionate hard-working, individuals should wait and continue searching for their desired jobs instead of settling for regular jobs.