Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed

Education is a tool that help us to build our characteristics an open our minds. And, an educational institute is a place where our fundamental characteristics were nurtured. Institutes prepare their students to face the world on his or her own terms. So, I greatly disagree with the statement.

First of all, the job of an educational institute is to prepare its pupils to face the world, whatever come at them, truly educate their mind, so that they question everything. Besides, deciding a students career is unfeasible. A students choosing carrier depends on myriad factors, like what is his or her interests and their mental status. Forcing them into a certain path may caused damaged to them and to the field. For example, suppose MBA course is lucrative in recent days and now is is at acme. but, if every students take that course to be successful, that might cause harm to the field and to the students. Students those who were not interested in management course may fail to be succeed and the field may lose its market value, since everyone working on that field.

On the other hand, forcing them in a field may overturn the situation, students can lose their confident. In our modern education system we talked about marks and money. There are many examples of people who choose to follow their dreams rather that follow so called jobs. For example, if someone ask Messi or AR Rahman to be an engineer or doctor where would they have been. There are many sports person who are educate but leave the tradition view and follow their dreams, now they are pinnacle at their carrier. Someone told me if you are doing your dream job or follow you dream that is not a job but you hobby, and you never feel boredom.

Peoples may say that many students unaware of their interests and when a education institute choose their carries they are more likely to succeeded. But I would confront that,if someone unaware of their interest, he or she should consult to their educator and their parents, like what are their favorite subjects and their interests. An institutes job is to direct a student to their life not forcing them to certain path. That might quaver their belief and harm their life.