People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

An every individual is need to take a decision in life to be successful.The one who makes a decision based on calculated consequences and in beneficiaries of all the people who follows him are to be said as good leader.The premises that people who makes decision based on emotions without logic is deemed to fail and will be a poor decision maker. A leader is respected who takes initiative and responsibility of every action and decision he makes.

A perfect example can be Loco pilot of train who have have responsibility for thousand of people traveling on train and even small mistake can be fatal, margin of errors is very slim.There can been an instances when some one might be run over by train but pilot cannot pull of emergency brakes because that can cause derailing of train having casualties outnumbering with great margin if he would have chose to saving one person.

Similarly a soldier from an army have to always protect the borders from terrorism and trespasser or even worst soldier from neighboring country in war like conditions and at that time soldier cannot be sympathetic towards enemy, Because that would put entire nation on threat.

Furthermore decision like demonetization made by Indian government is a perfect example of well calculated decision.If leaders would have gotten emotional over public standing in ques for 12 hours to replace there money. An entirety of the mission to eliminate black money would have failed.

Hence based on the example provided above i completely agree with the premises that the individual who makes the decision based on emotions is deemed to fail and is poor decision maker.