The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author of the argument has stated that although the percentage of positive reviews has increased during the past year, the amount people that watched the Super Screen-produced movies last year has been the least among all the previous years census. Hence, the problem is with advertising not with the content. The coculsion might appear logical and convincing at first glance. However a more critical analysis of the justification highlights that it is prevalent with many queries.

To begin with, Super Screen has been producing movies for many years. It must have attracted lot of people and also have sufficient fan base towards its film. Because, it said that the content of the film is not declined. For instance, Marvel Studios has been producing movies form past 20 decades, it has its own fan base, eventhougth, they spend most of the budget in content and animation. However, devote least amount of their budget on publicity. Since, they have already accumulated enough fan base, they know the quality of their cinemas.

Secondly, It is said that the percent of positive reviews has increased compared to previous years. The data on the increment is not cogent. For example, the increase is by 1% is also conider to be increased and for 50% also we use the same term. It could also be possible that people who didnt like the movie didnot take pains to write review about the cinema. Since, they believe there reviews have no value and the content would be same.

Lastly, in this present era, social media has immensely attracted people towards thems and gained a place in their life. They are abudant sites present in internet that provided objective ratings and provide a dispassionate opnion on the content of movie. Most, people visit this sites before buying an ticket. Since, they invest lot of money and time. Morever, it is crucial to consider that content on the films must be so low that, the same content must not have lured the public towards it.

To sum up, The premises like the increment in percentage of positive reviews are not cogent in their current form. The writer should have provided additional evidence to make the case more convincing and has many unsupported presumption. Therefore leaving the argument indefensible.