Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

In modern times, scandals and corruptions have become banal. People in authority are so adept in hiding their flaws, wrong doings. There two reasons for this situation either public is already busy in their daily life problems, do not find time to see what is happening in this world and other side is common people do not have much authority to question people in the power.The conclusion that scandals help to concentrate on a problem a speaker could not, is convincing and i strongly agree to this statement.

To begin with, Scandals happen when people with a designation forget their responsibility and become greedy for money. We think scandals happens in places where there is large flow of money and it is not true, because, everything where we compel to compromise with our moral is corruption. For instance, when we are late for work we tend to break traffic rules and we find it wrong only when a police officers catches us and we try to bribe him to reduce the amount of fine.

Secondly, the people only have power to choice the ruling party, rest it up to the president to make his decisions. We don't have authority to ask him about all the investments he has taken during his tenure. For example, Recently the opposition party has raised many questions regarding the Rafael deal that has been signed by Indian and France government. There where many questions about the credibility and ruling government has paid lot more than the actual price.

Lastly, public are so busy in their daily life problems and don't get much time to dedicate for the corruption going around and accepted it as a sad truth.

In sum up, people should be more active and given enough power to question people in authority and we raise should start raising our voice against scandals and punished harshly. So that people should not repeat it. People should be educated enough to realize that the money the government is investing is their own money, that we paid in the form of taxes.