Laws should not be rigid or fixed. Instead, they should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

In this modern era, laws play vital in maintaining peace and harmony. laws representations the rules and principles that a person need to follow to live in a society. Historians say that laws have invented very long back, when people realized that are living in society to maintain peace they need to set few rules. However, it is important to make sure that the laws are objective and same for everyone irrespective of his race, caste and nation. I completely agree to the authors opinion regarding flexibility of laws. Rules must be flexible. Since, there many different circumstances in which a crime takes place. We need to make our rules adaptable to all the situation so that the culprit does not escape from the law.

First and foremost, we should not be obstinate and be obsessed with rules, believe their no other case possible. However, we need to be flexible with laws. Since, we are progressing we are accessible to numerous tools which where not available in past and have become cunning to find loop holes in the law. Hence, we need to be ready for all the situations. For instance, it the past there were few confined means transport. However at present we have numerous ways to escape from the countries so it easy for some to escape. So, even if someone does it possible for a country to ask help from the ally nation fro their police to catch him.

secondly, in the past rules where designed according to race, caste and nationality of a person. However, it is changed now, law is same for everyone and there is no partiality. For example, in past, people from royal family had different rules and had leniency towards laws. King had power to manipulate rules according to him. But, as their no kings in this present world we have democracy and communism in which the leaders are elected by the people. Hence, irrespective of his rank everyone has same rules.

Thirdly, We need to free our self's from this parochial laws, which no longer have place in this modern world. there are numerous examples where we had changed the laws to remove partiality like in the past people where punished for being homosexual there were told that this was against nature. however, now gays are free to live where they want and their also situations where homosexuals have attained a respectable place like politicians and businessman.

Recently government has passed a law regarding triple talaq, initially husband can divorce his wife by telling talaq three times. But, their is not rational towards women and government has changed rule that people will be seriously punished if its followed.

To sum up, I completely agree to the author's opinion that rules are made for the people and not vice-versa. we have authority to change it when we realize it not objective and being unfair for person just because he from different race, caste and nationality. We need to progress and make changes in law so that no escapes by taking advantages of the loop holes present in the law.