The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should, therefore, allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Memo from the advertising director of the movie production company state that they should allocate greater budget for advertising to reach the general public. To bolster the claim mentioned by the director, he mentioned that, though there is positive feedbacks from the people, public has lack of awareness about that. With these evidences this argument may seem cogent. However, there are several loop holes and unwarrented assumptions to undermine the argument. therefore, to come up with the conclusion author should answered three questions to evalute the possibilities.

First, the argument mentioned that there are few number of people who attend movies and yet the percentage of the positive reveiw is high. this two arguments are cannot relate with each other. before come up with the conclusion from this, director should answer the question "is this high percentage of reviews may cause because of low number of people?". this can be possible cause, that people who attend for the movies are the one who are more interested about that movie and because of that they give high reviews. In that case though the movie production company would not supply high quality movies the percentage of positive reviews may goes high. To evalutae the quality of the movie feedbacks should be get from the general people.

Second, is the low number of movie attendance are becuse of lack of awareness about the good quality of movies? What are the possible causes for lower people for the movies? there is a possibility that people know about the good quality in the producion company, and they did not visit that place because of any other reasons like lack of facilities, workers are not friendly and may more. before evaluate only based on the good quality of the movies movie companies should consider these posibilities also.

Third, is this advertising can attract more people to the movie centers? did the good quality is the movies can increase the attendance? there is a possibility that most of the people in this area like certain type of movies. As a example if most of the people like action movies and this movie production company provide romantic movies with good quality. Surely, they would not attract to this company because they would not like those types. therefore, before come up with the conclusion the company can do smaal survey for the general public and gather all information.

As a conclusion if the director give answers to the above questions this argument will be more cogent than before. answers for the questions may remove the unwarrented assumptions made by the director of the movie production company.