Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

The world consist of a variety of species covering a wide spectrum of uniqueness and it is an ultimate responsibility of human beings to safeguard these species. However, if the extinction of such species is due to the nature then human intervention won't affect. Therefore, I mostly agree with the prompt that society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities because of the following reasons.

Nature plays a significant role in balancing the environment. It is responsible for maintaining the proper decorum of the society. This can be understand by a simple example of food chain. In the food chain the number of every species is dependent on every other species and hence here comes the role of nature. Moreover, the extinction of the dinosaurs was an effect of the natural cause. It was the call from the nature to extinct the dinosaurs and hence if the nature is responsible for the extinction of any species then whatever efforts made by human to safeguard those species won't get into the way and the results will be negative.

However, now a days people are the major catalyst of eradicating the environment. People are involved in a myraid of activites that are imparing the nature and untimately causing harm to the species. For instance, people are constructing roads, highways, bridges, hunting, etc, amid the forests resulting in deforestation that is leading to killing of the species who are majorly dependendent of the forest for their food and shelter. In addition, the species while crossing the roads or the highways for their food requirments are being hit by cars or trucks leading to killing. A statistical data of killing of the animals beside the roads and highways on a year basis are catastrophic. There are around ten thousands of killings of the animals due to road accidents. Hence, the government should take crutial measures to ensure the safety of the species from the human activities.

Government should put laborious efforts to control the environment and should impose several environmental laws to ensure the safety of every species. The government of the society should put employment in the forest to monitor the activities of the humans and to impose harsh punishments if they see any violation. This would help to produce awareness among the people of the society and will impart wellfare for the society and the environment.

To conclude, it is important to put restriction on human activities to fence the endangered species. Many species are on the verge of extinction due to human intervention. Some of the species in India, like Black Panther, are only few in numbers due to humans' mass hunting and therefore to keep a balance in the environment it is necessary to limit the human activities.