The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.“According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in a

The author of the passage concludes that super screen production house should spend a significant amount of money for advertising purpose. This conclusion is flawed for numerous reasons. This argument fails to mention some key factors, on the basis of which it could be evaluated perfectly. To justify the conclusion, the author reasons that in spite of having quality movies, the viewers are reluctant to attend the movie show and this is substantiated by a dwindling number of audiences in that program. However, proper scrutiny of all possible evidence, it reveals that it provides little credible support towards the author's conclusion. Hence, the argument is inconsistent and unsubstantiated.

First of all, the author readily assumes that fewer people participated in superscreen produced movies in comparison with last year which is nothing but a mere assumption without any solid evidence. Actually, The term 'Few' is vague and ambiguous. It doesn't accurately represent the actual decrease rate of viewers. Besides, the author is failed to provide any specific information about the total number of audiences of previous years. So, it is quite inept to make a comparison without the exact viewer's information. Therefore, the argument would have been more convincing if the author explicitly provides the previous year's information.

Secondly, the author claims that the percentage of positive reviews made by the positive reviewers has been increased in comparison with other years. This is an unwarranted and unsupported claim as the term percentage is vague. For instance, 50 viewers among 100 give a positive review, it means 50% reviewer can claim that they give positive feedback about the movies. On the contrary, suppose, in the next year, the feedback has been taken from 50 people. Among them, 45 treated as positive outcomes. Hence, the percentage has been increased from 50% to 95 %. So, is it justified to make a comment that percentage of positive feedback increased without any details of the total number of the attendee? However, if the argument had provided the total number of viewers those who participate in the process of feedback, it would have been more convincing.

Finally, the author notes that the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public’s lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available right now. The survey of evidence provides little credible supports of the author's opinions in several aspects but raises some skeptical questions. How can we correlate the quality of the movie and the lack of public awareness? It may happen that people's taste has been changed. To illustrate this, say superscreen production mainly focuses on scientific movies whereas young generations, as well as general people, involve in action genres. As a result, people lose interest and the number of audiences reduces.

Besides, the author suggests making a vigorous advertisement to reach the people. But this claim is totally faulty and unsupported. Moreover, the author doesn't provide any backdrop information regarding campaign like how much effective the campaign previously was and how much amount of money spend regarding such campaigns and how much people motivated by this campaign. Hence, these pieces of information would strengthen the author's conclusion.

In conclusion, the author's assumption is completely flawed. To accord with the author's opinions, the author should provide more concrete and cogent evidence like the previous year's audience information, the exact number of reviewers who participate in the review process, etc.