The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising".

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The following argument is flawed in many ways; the argument has an unwarranted assumption that because fewer people attended the Super Screen-produced movie, the percentage of positive reviewers should be low, this renders the point that the contents are not reaching enough reviewers,, hence a decision to increase the funds required for Super Screen-Produced movie advert invalid.

From this argument, I will like to state clearly that, people watch Super Screen-produced movies without having to do so at its display centers the assumption that they are not reaching enough people is inconclusive because there is an increase in the amount of people that reviewed the movie in the earlier years, hence making his assumptions equivocal. If there is an increase in reviews it there implies that more people watched the movie than in the pas t year, there fore there is no need for more advert.

Let us look at it from this angle, if you increase the money allocated to these movies, it will be an absolute waste as the number of reviewers will still increase with or without it as long as a good production is maintained, hence no aim is achieved. Advertising is a good idea for more persons to watch the Super screen movies, but not the best step to take, the right step to solving the problem is by creating an avenue to reach out to the reviewers and know how they were able to check the movies without having to see it at the cinemas.

Assuming there are other possible ways of seeing it, that explains all otherwise, then there should be need to test such process and find possible ways to cub it to have more people in the cinemas.

In conclusion, I will rather say that it is better to ameliorate the means of viewing the movies to reach more people than to pump in more money into the cinemas since people prefer to check outside the Super Screen_ productions.