"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument states that a recent survey conducted by the marketing department of Super Screen produced movies during the past year showed that the number of people attending the movies reduced than in any other year inspite of increased positive reviews from movie reviewers and therefore the organization is willing to spend a great deal of its budget in advertising. While the argument seems convincing, there are few things that are left uncertain like the reviews in the past year versus the reviews this year and the advertising budget of the organization as compared to the budget of other successful movie makers or the reviews of general public that watched their movies.

It is stated in the passage that the number of positive reviews by movie reviewers increased and it is posited that the movies made by Super Screen are of good quality, but it may also be the case that since the number of their movie audience decreased the percentage of people who would dislike the movie also decreased and hence the reviews are mostly positive. It may also be a case that the movie reviews are positive mostly because the people who watch their movies are those who have a predilection for such kind of movies and hence are biased reviewers. In this case, the argument's claim that the movies produced by the Super Screen productions are of good quality can be repudiated.

The argument also states that the Super Screen productions are willing to allocate a major share of the budget to advertising, but we are not given even an inkling about the usual budget allocated for advertising. This is significant to evaluate the argument as if the usual advertising budget is similar to or greater than that of the advertising budgets of other successful movies then the author's claim that the increased advertising budget can solvw their crisis will be proven false. In this case, the author's prediction that the Super Screen productions should allocate more budget to the advertising in order to disseminate its movies will be false.

A movie's success is primarily determined by the money it collected which in turn is reflected by the number of ticket sales or the appreciation of the movie by the movie goers. The argument only considers the reviews given by the reviewers but not the general public who are vital in deciding the profitability of a movie. If the audience were not impressed with the movie then the movie will not be profitable. Hence, the author's prediction that the quality of movies will be suitable to the audience will be false.

Hence, the above factors must be considered in order to evaluate the recommendation.