The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any ot

In the recommendation from a personnel director to the president of Acme Plublishing company, he states that that the employees of Acme would benefit by enrolling for the Easy Read Course. He suggests that opting for the course would increase the productivity which is exclusively abailableto the the employees of the Acme company for only 500$ with 3 week seminar and a newsletter. However these assumptions hold water and can only be true if the following three questions are answered.

Firstly, Does the graduate from the course who read 500 page report in two hours lack speedy reading? In other words, did that graduate had not develpoed few skiils of reading in early life before opting in for the course? It can be possible that the graduate who read 500 page report in two hpours already skilled enough to read such. Perhaps, there is a possibility that the graduate already has read the report beforehand and was just reading it again. It is also possible that whatever he read, he did not understand the report. However, if any of these prove to be true than the argument cannot be counted viable.

Secondly, What is the evidence that other graduate who became vice president within a year from assistant manager got levelled up due to opting for this course? It is possible that his work would be more valued rather than his reading. Perhaps, his work and his reputation with the boss would be a possibility for his promotion. Also, it might be the possibility that the graduate work's has nothing to do with reading and it might be just his desk job where he had to test softwares or design buildings. However, if any of the stated assumptions are true, then the recommendation is weakened.

Additionally, what are the companies that are stating that easy speed reading- reading course increased their productivity? It is possible that the company has nothing to do with reading in their job profile. Also, there is no evidence which states that that the faster reading can make the day at work more productive. It is possible that the company's employees are highly paid and are already more productive compared to others. If any of these assumptions holds place then the prompt is weakened.

In conclusion, the assumptions made by the director in above arguments as it states is flawed. The assumption made by the director personnel to the president of Acme company should answer to these questions and provide evidence to evaluate the vitality of the argument.