The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any ot

In the memo by the advertising director, the director concludes that to they should allocate a more share of money to advertise the Super srcreen movies to increase awareness about quality of the movie. This prompt is based on the the assertion of positive reviews by the movie reviewers. However, these assumptions hold water when the following questions are answered.

Firstly, What if people have became more busy to take time out from their busy schedules to watch a movie? In other words, there could be possibility that due to over work and social responsibilities, people are not getting time to watch the movie. Also, there could be possibility that people nowadys rely on watching movies on online platforms, according to their time schedules after weeks or months. This could make less people attend to watch Super Screen Production movies. If any of these argument is true, it hampers the assumption made by the director.

Secondly, What if the content of the movies are only limited to certain age group? There could be possibility that the movies launched during that year would attract only certain age group and are limited to few people only. Perhaps, there can be a possible reason that due to some content, intending to focus on certain social or political aspects, which could hurt the sentiments of the certain people, therby making them not watch it. Also, ther could be a possibility that the artists selected are not liked by the people and. If these evidence is true, this could weaken the assumption made by the director.

Aditionally, What if the advertisement cause negative impact on the movie? It is possible that even more advertisement can negatively impact and not attract viewers to watch the movies. It is also possible that the a lot of money is spend on advertisement, thus affecting the quality of content and thus negatively affecting the reputation of the movies in the future. This could not only damage the reputation of the production company but also impact the life of people who worked in these movies. If any of these arguments hold the place, the assumption is strongly weakened.

In conclusion, as the statement holds, is flawed due to these underrated assumptions. If the advertising director provides the evidence to these arguments, then this assumption can be validated. Thus, the author needs to answer these question to strengthen the assumption made.