A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim In developing and supporting your position be sure to

The curriculum of the school shapes the future of the students. However, it is one of the most important task of the education board to design its curriculum which covers all the aspects required by them for their future. As the prompt suggests, the country should provide the universal coursework to all the students before the they enter their university. I mostly agree that they should provide same coursework nationwide, but also agree that extra classes can be provided to students who wish to stand out in c

Firstly, when the coursework of all the students is same, they could be assessed with same level. This would create a common accessment system and thus, there would be no partiality with any student. Also, this would be easier for the teachers to teach the course. Furthermore, when there are different educational boards in the the country, conducting the exams, it becomes biased, as they tend to make the board examinations easy which could benefit the students of specific region. For instance, In India, there are state boards as well as ccentral board, but state board exams are compararative easy than central one. Also, to enter to the colleges of particular state, the seats for state boards are more rather than central. Hence, this creates rift between the students and thus is biased. The student of central board, after studying difficult curriculam, has a lot of competation and has to work more hard. Thus, for a unbiased and a fair examination system, it is necessary for a student should have the same coursework.

Secondly, the nation having same coursework can easily be judged by the foreign education systems. The trend to study abroad has been increasing day by day, hence, ehrn they have the same curriculam and education system, it becomes a lot easier to prove the equivalency of the coursework studies. Also, when students are studying in regional boards, there is a probability that the student has studied in thir native language too. This could, not only lead to difference in the mode of systems, but also make such students differentiated form others. They cannot communicate easily in the languages that is used worldwide. For instance, students who wish to study abroad have to show english translation from their regional marksheets and sometimes they get tempared. Hence, same curriculam is more inportant in such cases.

However, in contrast, there are few students who are brilliant and would like to study in most competative careers. Hence,I believe that there should be extra curriculam for the students who wish to stiudy competative course in their college. This would help them to work more in the field they wish to go in and prepare them for such careers.

In conclusion, I believe that the students should be tough same coursework in the whole nation, which enables them to compete and communicate easily, in an unbiased manner. Though, student who wishes to learn more can be taught extra courses, but it should not be the mode of judgement.