The following is taken from a memo from the

advertising director of the Super Screen Movie

Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing

department, during the past year, fewer people attended

Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.

And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie

reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually

increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of

these reviews are not reaching enough of our

prospective viewers. Thus, the prpblem lies not with the

quality of our movies but with the public's lack of

awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share

of its budget next year to reaching the public through

advertising

Write a response in which you discuss what questions

would need to be answered in order to decide whether

the recommendation and the argument on which it is

based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the

answers to these questions would help to evaluate the

recommendation.

Two heads are better than one. This is a common phrase that implies that co-operation can prove useful in our everyday lives. Is co-operation the best way or an important way? I mostly agree, that while competition and co-operation are two great qualities, co-operation is crucial and might be the best way to train youths, two reasons would be elaborated on in the course of this essay.

To begin with, to be an effective government leader, co-operation is needed and significantly corrolated to a high chance of success as a leader. Imagine having a government leader who does not work with his given assistant for his assigned role but solely makes decisions based on his discernment alone. We can already tell that that this government leader is more prone to make arbitrary decisions because he does not seek the advice of others which is crucial for a leader. An effective leaader listens and co-operates with his people or the administrative staff set in place to offer guidance. If a leader of the future has been trained to see everyone as a competition, then the society has been set up for an egregarious future which might lead to great distress for everyone.

Another good reason to instill co-operation in young ones is related to the need for co-operation not just as a great quality but a means for survival in this contemporary world. Most adult paying Jobs requires a level of co-operation with collegues in other to maintain peace. Imagine a scenario, a young man has been brought up to always see his peers as a competition, thus they do not work together, but individually to achieve their goals, that might work well in certain fields, but a famous quote says, " f you want to go alone go slow, if you want to go far go together", so to adequately reach your maximum potential it is of utmost importance to have a sense of co-operation, not just as a good quality but as a survival skill in our modern world today.

Admittedly, there are cases where a balance of these two great qualities co-operation and competition is needed. In my earlier example of a great leader, it is indeed true that a great leader has to obtain a level of competition in order to succeed. How will a leader obtain the competitive seat if he has not competed with various candidates to be voted or elected as a leader? But, in order to keep that role or remain in leadership, a balance of these two qualities is needed.

In conclusion, co-operation and competition are two important qualities in life, there are certain points where co-operation is needed and is highly important for life survival and vice-versa. Co-operation might not be the best way to prepare young ones, but a highly important quality that life could depend on.