The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company According to a recent report from our marketing department during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any ot

The manager has stated that according to the market report received, the number of viewers have reduced yet the postitive responeses have increased also. He, therefore pointed to the fact that advertisement has some effect on the number of people coming to view the super screen+produced movies. As this might be true, I will encourage him to see some other factors which could have had impact on the decrease in the population.

First and foremost, since the problem is not about the quality of the movies then it could have beeen that the viewers have recently expereinced low income. Probably, they were not receiveng as much they were in the past years. This might have boxed them from coming to the centre, since they need to cater for some other things that they have found more important than just viewing the cinemas movies, particularly the super screen-produced movies.

Also, it could be that the viewers have recently lost interest in the movies that are viewed and have need to explore other movies at another centres. This might have also contributed to the reduction that the centre experienced. Morealso, the people might have located another centre which had wooed the viewers by some discount, given that the quality is almost equal to what they are offering to them. Futhermore, the viewers might also have been vexed because of the bad mannersim of the attendants. Probably the attendants were not responding politely and this became a concern that the customers found disgusting and decided to rather stay away from insults.

If all the above have been verified and considered, the Manager can then be more strategic with what the advertisement will be. the question of the content is what needs to be examined. Should they advertise a new discount! or a new outlet where there has been a large pool of their views who could not afford to visit the centre due to cost of new hike in the transportation that might have recently hit the society or paradventure, a News of new attendants. All of these will help to acheive the desire result in the company.