The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

Advertising director concludes that Super screen should allocate a big chunk of their budget next year towards advertising in effort of reaching to maximum people. To support his/her statement director assumes that quality of movies are good but due to lack of awareness among public, it is not working as expected. There are many flaws in directors assumption which needs to be answered.

Firstly, Director mentioned that their team provided a data where it shows that less people attended the super screen movies however, it is not mentioned that how this data was collected. What was the criteria? From which city/state this data was taken from?. If it was city based then it could be the scenario where at the time of movie release there was a festival due to which a certain comunity or group of people were celebrating the festival instead of going for movie.

Secondly, Director mentioned that movie reviewers gave positive reviews to super screen movies which seems very wague as there is no information of movie reviewers. How many people reviewed the movie? What was the gender of the reviewer ? What was the age of the reviewers? . These questions need to be answered as there is a possibility where movie was targeted for female audience so they liked it but Children and males were not keen to watch the movie. So, directors point about good movies seems incorrect as it is not proved with detailed demographic data.

Finally, considering all the questions and points, Director need to back his argument with substantial evidence and data to make it feasible. As of now, directors argument seems very weak.