"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo, the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company concludes that a greater part of Super Screen's budget should be allocated to advertising in order to relate the contents of their reviews to their potential viewers. He come to the conclusion based on several premises, if true, makes his contention to be valid. However, the author needs to answer the follwing three questions to prove the credibility of his argument.

Firstly, the author assumes that the "fewer people" who attended Super Screen-produced movies is significant. Perhaps, "fewer people" may be 2 fewer than the number of people they have in any other year. The question of how significant the "fewer" people is has to be answered by the author in order to prove the credibility of his contention

Furthermore, the author claims that the contents of the reviews are not reaching enough of their prospective viewers without providing any evidence. This may not be the case. Could it be that the viewers has no interest? or could it be they are unable to view it? Perhaps, the contents have been discarded to by these potential viewers. Besides, it is possible most of the potential viewers does not have the technical knowledge of viewing the content at all. If the two scenarios is true, then the author's contention is weakened.

In conclusion, if the author can provide answers to the questions discuss above, then his arguments contained in the memo will prove reasonable.