Humans arrived in the Kaliko Islands about 7,000 years ago, and within 3,000 years most of the large mammal species that had lived in the forests of the Kaliko Islands had become extinct. Yet humans cannot have been a factor in the species' extinctions, because there is no evidence that the humans had any significant contact with the mammals. Further, archaeologists have discovered numerous sites where the bones of fish had been discarded, but they found no such areas containing the bones of large mammals, so the humans cannot have hunted the mammals. Therefore, some climate change or other environmental factor must have caused the species' extinctions.

The author of this analytical piece has reacher to the optimistic conclusion stating that humans were not responsible for the extinction of the large mammal species and lastly states that some climate change or other environmental factor must have caused the species extinctions.I will be providing necessary argument against this analytical piece regarding bugs present in the concluding the statement of the argument.

On the first statement authors gives us the periodicity when the human arrived in the kaliko islands about 7000 years ago and within 3000 years most of the large mammal species lived on the kaliko islands had become extinct .So regarding this fact author must have cared about taking more number of stats of the humans that lived in the kaliko islands and he/she must have presented a fact that why did it took nearly 3000 years for the large mammal species to get extinct .Was there no role of humans regarding the extinction?As humans are the major elements who use filtered water for the ocean or a lake or a river surrounding the kaliko islands and humans are also responsible for degrading wastes in the river bodies .This fact should also be give by the author which argues that humans may be responsible for the extinction.

Also as surrounded by the river bodies kaliko island humans may be harsh towards the large mammals for their own usage in food also many other elements such as clothes ,shelter,their house in the kaliko islands. And some of the humans may like the adventures in the water such as surfing, scuba diving , and these water activities might be another reason for extinction of the mammals .Humans also use water according to their own necessity and these might have degraded the water level and the oxygen level in the water bodies .And author should should also specify which species of the large mammals is responsible for that cause,which can be easier to find out for the researcher for the extinction.

On the second note author provides a point that there was no evidence regarding human contact with the mammals ,their might be a case that all the evidence might have been vanished off during a long period of time.Also some agencies have tried not to reveal any evidence found during that period,which might cause a altered effect by the animal lovers agencies which might affect the ruling government .AND the 3rd fact provided by the author that archaeologists have discovered numerous sites where the bones of the fish have been discarded but they found no such areas containing the bones of large mammals so the humans cannot have hunted the the mammals .Was the research regarding this topic successful that no evidence was found?Did researchers tried their best to find all the evidences regarding extinction of the large mammals ?At that moment of time humans might have removed all the evidence against the extinction off the mammals .More numbers of facts and stats regarding the extinction should be given to get a ultimate conclusion .

And lastly author states that some climate change or the environmental factors must have caused the species extinction,is only environments criticized for this part , or some other mammals and some other animals be the cause of this process .As their will a diverse population of humans ans as well of the animals present in the kaliko islands ,numerous factors are related to this.

Lastly i would like to conclude that any author should reach to a particular conclusion but without evidence or a strong support he /she should not get to a direct conclusion .