An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The rising issues to deficiency of vitamin A has has led to engineering of new millet crop which could prove helpful to get rid of this up roaring menace. This should be supported by the government by doing a full background check regarding the crop.

The background check should be done on basis of what side effects does the crop have and whether they are deleterious enough to be attended to? Further understand the properties of the crop and understand the myriad of components that have been used to create the crop. The processes associated with it and how the chemical and physical properties of this crop differs from the local millet. Further checks should be done to understand the reason for the high cost price of the crop and whether it is warranted to the cost.

There could be speculations about the efficiency of the crop since it is foreign crop and doubts whether it could grow abundantly in the local area and also the amount of resources needed to cultivate the crop such as how much water and fertilizer does the crop require for it to grow prolifically in the region, also whether the growing season is same as the local crops.

If the crops have different growing seasons than the local, it would improve the crop rotation and enrich the soil with beneficial nutrients and help the farmers earn more revenue from the surplus produce. It is of dire need that the experiments which reveal that these crops cure deficiency of vitamin A be made public and given to local labs to stronghold the belief and check the effectivity.

Furthermore, the subsidies should be large enough to counter the elevated prices of the crops and provide the farmers respite from the prevailing misery. Government should take care of the farmers and be responsible for the crops success and bolster with all the raw materials and be prepared to be at the disposal of the farmer as and when required.

The answers to these questions will estabish a clear understanding of how efficiently the crop will help curb the disease and what kind of performance can be expected. It will create a sense of accountability between the farmers and the government and help boost the economy by generating excess revenue and ameliorate the health of the farmers, consequentially the mortality rate. This whole trade process will hopefully make the farmers salubrious and improve their well being.