An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

The research studied by the international development organisation about the solution to the deficiency of vitamin A faced by the people of Tarus is definitely the need of the hour. The new breed of millet engineered considering millet is already adopted by the parochial people is the best solution. However there are certain points which hasnt been clearly expressed in the message.

As ostensibly mentioned in the essay, with the deficiency, there is a huge demand of the new breed of millet, however there is no focus on how are the demands going to be met. If they could have commented on providence of surplus raw materials, would have given everyone a better ideo on the production. The fact that the millet might require a particular type of soil which hasnt been clearly mentioned as well. Also the plan on how is the yield rate of the millet hasnt been included as well.

If a little more specifics on the road map of how are the hude demands going to be met was presented, this would have solved all the doubts which have a high possibility to be raised. Otherwise, the new breed of millet is definitely the saviour for those facing the consequences of deficiency.