People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

The study on people's behaviour has always been an interesting and challenging subject in psycology. It is commonly believed that one's behavious relies on a couple of factors however it is claimed here that person's behavious is largely determined by forces not of their own making. Before conclusing on a rigorous expression, the topic requires a comprehensive analysis on the various factors that determine persons behavious and how much do they contribute at the end.

There's a saying which goes along these lines that once a sampling planted tilted, will continue growing in the same direction. The saying here implies that the foundation is important, in the sense, easly stages of life plays a substantial role in one's overall behaviour development. Hence, it is essential that parents teach right behaviour to their offsprings while growing up as one's roots always holds them together and determines one's behaviour in the later stages of life. This shows how upbring is important which is a part of own making which stands against the claim proposed.

On the other hand, keeping the case of a sampling planted tilted, after it grows in the same direction for few days, it tends to bend towards the sunlight, which brings us to peer pressure. Peer pressure is considered one of the major driving force when it comes to one's behaviour. People thrive to become this ideal person which everyone else is also working to become one which is termed as peer pressure. According to various research articles, peer pressure later leads to teenagers developing addiction to smoking and drinking which are of the deadly addictions. Also, a trending term these days on social media is FOMO which stands for fear of missing out. This is also one of the major pscycological driving force for one's behaviour. People tend to get scared of missing out on the things that they start following others, immitating their actions.

While this essay propounds how behaviour taught at early stages and own making is an important factor in determining one's behaviour as they are the roots of their development which holds them together. However, it is also explained how people tends to forget their roots and start working on becoming this ideal person that everyone thinks one should become in the fear of missing out on life. Does this imply own making doesn't play any role in one's behaviour?

In some cases, people stcik to their own opinions and living their own way, however there also cases where people just follow what others want them to do. At the end it all depends on how confident one is with themselves. The more confident one is with their actions,more they will take responsibility of it and lesser will be others influence over it.