People should spend money on things that last a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewelry, and not spend money on short-term pleasures like vacations.

The statement presents that money should be investd only on things which gives us a return value like an expensive piece of jewelry and not on short term pleasures like vacations. Obviously, this is a question which every adult strives to resolve their entire lifespan. Therefore there is a need of profound revelation before concluding.

The author belief about spending wisely is definitely a long term plan. With the everyday rising prices of every commodities and the corresponding custom duties have proflirated the cost of living. In addition to increasing cost of living, the scarcity of resources, raises a major concern. For example, if one decides to buy clothes and other artificial accessories it's nugatory but, even buying a small piece of jewellery with the same money is an investment and helps in desperate times.

However, constantly worrying about the future is no treasure. With the increasing stress to earn and save for future, it is important to live the present. One doesn't know what the future holds for him/her. If one isn't happy with their present situation, their future is precarious. For instance, if one's work life is getting hectic and causing stress, it is important to take a breat. Short term pleasures like vacation definitely comes in handy here. If we dont work on ourseleves, our mental health it will lead to an unhealthy lifestyle.

While this essay propounds the importance of long term investment, living the present is equally important. In some sense, spending money on things which gives a return is important. However, its also important to not forget the present and only think about future. This will turn one into a miser.

How to resolve this adult's everyday poser then? It is always smart to be economical. If we have found a perfect balance between siezing the day and saving for the future, we have learnt to live the life. Both carry equal weightage in one's life.