Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Omega University had implemented evaluation of teaching effectiveness of professors by students. Meanwhile, there is a dramatic increase in the student grade average at the university. The author claims that there is a direct relationship between the both. It is also stated that the equation is reflected in the placement scenario. It is overtly mentioned that the graduates have failen in landing succesful jobs in comparison to the nighbouring colleges. It is predicted that the solution for the crisis in the college is the termination of student evaluation of professors. However the prediction is contignent upo certain questions which must be answered to properly measure the vailidity of the argument.

First, higher Average Marks can be an influence of several other factors. There is a possibility of more resources being provided recently to the students. Better resources like new Central Library with studying friendly environment, better internet connection or advancement in practical technologies. A recent inspirational talk might have inspired the students to study more. There is a possibility of the change in curriculum. The author should clearly avert that no recent change in the curriculum or infrastructure in the college has occurred and if there is, then it should be mentioned with thier impact on the students.

Furthermore it is mentioned that the students of the nearby Alpha university have secured better jobs than the students of Omega University. This doesnt imply the impact of new procedure of student evaluation of professors. A comparison of the placement scenario between both the colleges before the implementation of the new procedure is important to detemine the correlation of the securing jobs and the quality of education. If Alpha University has always been a better ranked university, it is obvious that the graduates in that particular university would secure better jobs. Author should provide more comparison between before and after the implementation of the new procedure.

Finally, there is a paucity of quantitative analysis. It is not baldly stated or calculated the change in job opportunities. Also probably a survey from the students and teachers about their view would have strengthen the argument. Hence, author is requested to include more statistics before coming to any conclusion because without proof every statement can be considered as an assumption.

In conclusion, despite the reduction in placement opportunities for the graduates with the dramatic rise of 30 percent in overall student average grade, the prediction based on the assumption given is rife with unwarranted assumptionsand open to the questionsstated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.