School should do more to prepare students for the non-academic aspects of adulthood.

The author presents that the schools should do more to prepare students for the non academic aspects of adulthood. This issue has been a hot topic from a while in almost all the countries, be it developing or developed. However, there is a need for deeper analysis of the subject for complete comprehension.

Schools is definitely one of the places other than home which plays a major role in the development of an individual. Ostensibly, it is important to teach everything required for adulthood in the school. Everything includes the academic and non academic section. This is because both the sectors carry equal importance. For better understanding, an instance of software engineer can be undertaken. Indeed resources at school provides all the relevant knowledge. But to become an ideal employee, presentation, conversation skills are equally important. An technically inclined individual with no conversant skills will be as useless as an individual who is good at non academic aspects but falls short for academic ones. The implication is both the knowledge is equally important.

For any aspect, it is important for the basement to be stronger, as future is built on the basement. There is a saying which goes as "The sampling planted inclined to the ground will continue to grow in the same direction". This implies that childhood is the best time to induce good traits in an individual. School covering an important epoch of childhood, it is important that a child learns all the basic traits in his childhood to become a better human being for the nation.

On the other hand, there can be an argument saying the non academic lessons are best learnt in the outside world. This argument cannot be denied as all the non academic knowledge cannot be taught using pen and book. Certain characteristics like confidence cannot be taught in academics.Also if these skills taught in the class aren't helpful in the real world, isn't is a waste to spend time on them?

While this essay propound the importance of non academic skills in the schooling process, it also presents a plausible argument. How to resolve the present situation then? In some sense teaching non academic aspects in school would help in the right upbringing of the individual. However every non academic skills cannot be taught in the school. Hence, it is important to clearly comprehend the importance of each skills in both the skill set and provide according to the needs.