A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The author of this statement states that the nation should involve all the students to go through the same curriculum till college which requires profound analysis considering the initial years of schooling is the essence in the student's development.

First, how would same national curriculum affect students to find their career path. Let's consider a presumptuous situation where a curriculum was framed keeping in mind to give student's a taste of all the paths. This would help students to find their path as they can now explore all the paths and find the best one for them however still this would only include a list of options unlike unlimited options which students have in today's generation.

On the other hand, considering a curriculum is build whoch helps the student to explore various career paths how does it benefit prodigy students who have figurred the right path for them since the very beginning and are stern about their choice. For instance, if a kid with amusing vocals after discovering his talent decides to become a singer why would that kid take up the same curriculum which is for students who want to explore every paths or haven't figured out the right career for themselves. The kid would rather prefer his education in arts studying about the different notes and get success early in life rather than wasting his time in the curriculum which he knows would be of no benefit.

Furtherance, how would the same national curriculum effect the college curriculum. College is a phase where one has to find a branch which they are inclined to even though college provides a chance to explore but while enrolling one has to fill in the branch they want to major into. Now, as the students have been given the same curriculum might not have had the brnahces which are an option in the college hence there would be a dearth in those branches. On the other side, assuming that the student has understood his preference of career choice after exploring different options given to him in the initial years would help him to choose the brnach he want to major in the college.

Finally, how would this step affect the employment sector. Again this depends on how the curriculum is designed. If the curriculum is framed giving equal weightages to all the sectors, primary secondary and tertiary, then a balance would be maintained. However if there's any bias inthe curriculum, for example is partial to the tertiary sector then there would be an imbalance because every student wishing to join the same sector.

Hence it can be concluded that since all the clauses depends on the design of the curriculum a carefully designed curriculum would help the student positivery otherwise there's a chance of it causing a havoc and resulting in negative effects.