Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.

Every year many students apply for universities for their higher education, however all of them aren't able to join a university and get a degree. There are several reason possible for the same. Some of them fail to get a admission because of their previous education be it secondary education grades or lower ranks in the entrance examinations held for admissions in the university. However, there is also a certain population of student who get admission but cannot afford the univeristy. There are many cases like these specifically in the developing poor countried like India which produces a kit of brilliant minds but do not have enough financial support to pursue their dreams. Hence the issue here claims that government should offer a free university education to students who has got a admission but cannot afford the fees. There are however many students who take advantage of such facilities hence it is essential to analyze the scenario before concluding.

Firstly, many university are extremely expensive. In the first place the students need financial support because university tution fees are high however there is a limit on government fund as well. Countried like India invests very less in human development which includes education unlike countries like Japan. One of the solution to this problem is to divert funds from other departments which has lower return value or another solution here would be to collect money from the public by making it a completely different initative or organisation coming under the government. It is also a affordable idea to offer to pay only a portion of fees and not complete fees.

Secondly, there are many private universities which do not have a strict admission policy and give admission to bulk students which in turn effects the quality of education. Hence investinf in education here would be a waste of money in the present as well as no return in the future. Perhaps if the government could decide together a list of colleges which provides quality education and fees of the students who got a admission in one of the colleges from the list to be taken care of as government funds has to be judiciously used. Alternate solution here would be to conduct an exam separately by the goverment for these to decide the list of students who deserve the scholarship which will inturn make sure that scholarship fund is utilised properly.

Finally, it is observed that often incidents occur where people always to scam by showing fake income certificates. These fake income certificates are usually issued by bribing officers in smaller villages or towns. A special committee lead by senior officers is advised to take such cases to make sure such incidents are reduced and the money is received by students who truly deserve the money.

In conclusion, overall government promising to offer free university education to any student who has been admitted to university but cannot afford fees is an extreme step towards greatness in ideal situation. However, with every great step comes greater responsibilities hence it is important that these funds are not being diverted to greedy hands and is optimally utilised by students who completely deserve each and every penny and who will be returned back to the society.