The following appeared in a letter to the city council of Canbury from the president of Plexma Motors.

"I am pleased that the council is considering Plexma’s plans to open a new manufacturing site in Canbury next year. In addition to our regular line of cars, Plexma has also begun designing and testing a line of automated self-driving vehicles. In a recent survey conducted by local media, 60 percent of Canbury’s residents reported that they would purchase a Plexma self-driving vehicle in the future if they were confident in the vehicles’ safety. We are happy to report that last summer, we tested our new line of self-driving vehicles in downtown Canbury with great success. Not only did our five tested vehicles remain accident-free for two months during testing, but in a survey conducted after testing, 90 percent of Canbury’s residents reported that when they were downtown and our vehicles were in operation they felt very safe. Because steady demand for our self-driving vehicles will create new jobs and thereby greatly benefit Canbury’s economy as a whole, I recommend that you vote to allow Plexma to begin manufacturing and selling these vehicles in Canbury."

The letter received by the city council of Canbury from the president of Plexma Motors presents a list of arguments which claims how if permission for manufacturing and selling vehicles is permitted in Canbury, Canbury's economy will be benefitted. However the prediction si contignent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

First, the letters claims that Plexma has begun designing and testing automated self - driving cars, but there's no sign of the electric cars being in the production or manufacturing stage. A tentative date of the release of electronic vehicles should be provided to ensure that the proposal is closer to implementation stage rather than research and development stage. This is important as there might be a case where the companies exploit the resources of a place without delivering any benefits to the locals. Hence, it is recommended to attest a detailed report of production and testing of electric vehicles to prevent complications in the future.

In furtherance, the letter presents that according to a survey conducted 60 percent of Canbury's residents reported to purchase Plexma's self driving car in future if they're confident with repect to safety grounds. And after testing the survey increases by 90 percent od the residents. However there's no information about audience on which the survey was conducted. For a survey results to be justified it is essential for survey to include people from all sections. The results of a survey which collected data only from the one particular section of the society would not be helpful in the decision making process for the council as a decision passed on this survey result would be unfair for other sectors.

Additionally, considering there's a steady demand of the vehicle once set up it is also claimed that it will create new job opportunities however no guarantee is given on the same. There are many MNC's which hire people from other parts of the world for cheaper labour which might later on move to city hence in turn creating a dearth of job opportunities for the residents of Canbury. Hence, if there was some agreement made such as if permission is granted, some percent of the job opportinities would be reserved for the locals will ensure the greater benefit for Canbury's economy.

Finally, the complete letter doesn't mention a word about Plexma's market value or competition from other automobile companies. It is essential to include that because it provides council a clearer idea of of the the requirement of Plexma's unit in the city.

In conclusion, despite the survey results claim that 90 percent of residents are willing to buy vehicals from Plexma, the prediction based on the assumption given is rife with unwarranted assumption and open to the questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.