Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

The radio station WCQP in Rockville had decided to increase the call in advice programs 2 years ago and this increased the share of radio audience listening in the area. It is recommended by the station manager of KICK in Medway to include more call-in advice programs to gain larger audience share in the listening area. However the prediction is contigent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

First, it is stated that Radio station WCQP decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs however there is no mention of the reason for the same. Every decision taken by any organisation is infuenced by surveys or the shift in the target audience and various other reasons as this may effect the validity of the argument. For instance, varition in the target audience might have lead them to take the decision but this leads to a question if the target audience today remains the same as this decision was taken 2 years aho according to the needs and demands of the audience at that particular time. Hence it would strengthen the argument if the actions are justified.

In furtherance, essay mentions that the share has increased significantly however no data has been provided to aver it veraciously. Additionally, the equation explaining the trend of the increase in the share is lacking. There is a possibility of a sudden increase becuase of the curiosity developed among the audience for new podcast however the curiosity might have declined over the time of 2 years. The term "significan increase" gives us the average number but not the trend which would be utilised to extrapolate the equation in future, since KICK currently has to consider the future deman of these advice programs. Furthermore, the shares is indeed a good representation to define the overall scenario but it is also important to mention the variation in the total audience because shared could be deceptive in case of a anamolous total audience in the period.

Finally, a nationwide survey has been mentioned as another reason for recommendation by the station manager of KICK however no details has been mentioned regarding the same. Citing the survey is necessary however it is equally important to deliniate the abstract as the current survey plays an important role in the decision. The first reason is superficial but not substancial because the decision was taken 2 years ago and considering the advances in the technology it is important to evaluate the current scenario which would give KICK a profound idea than a decision taken by a radio station 2 years ago. Hence stating a compendium of the survey cited would justify the recommendation.

In conclusion, despite the WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs by citing a nationwide survey, the recommendation given is rife with unwarranted assumptions and open to the questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.