Claim: In any situation, the best way to persuade other people is to present them with facts and statistics rather than with emotional arguments.

Reason: Facts are objective, so they are more persuasive than subjective appeals.

The issue here claims that to compel people best approach is to present them with facts and statistics in comparison to emotional arguments. The reason to validate the claim is facts are objective making more persuasive than subjective appeals. But the obvious question arrives is statistics always persuasive? To answer this question accurately there's a need of a deeper comprehension to the claim considering various instances in various sector.

First let's consider example of a situation in the corporate world. There is a sales team of a company which has to sell its product to a MNC, hence a presentation is required to persuade the managers of the other company. So in this situation adding up facts and statistics of the impact of this product would be more persuasive than emotionally persuading to buy. However it cannot include all statistics, sometimes presentations in the corporate worls also include content which involves pursuation on emotional grounds. For example, slides which shows why the buyer is important for their company. The brief idea is in situations like these factual arguments play a significant role than emotional arguments

On the other hand, consider a case of organation which collects donation to the needy. Here, to pursuade people to donate to the needy it is important to emotionally connect with them hence statistics wont be of any use here. But statistics can be used to deliver facts on emotional grounds. For instance a fact like 50% of the kids death are caused due to hunger. Facts like this will persuade people even in the case related to emotional manipulation. However here emotional arguments play a substantial role in comparison to the factual arguments.

Let's take another case of government proposing a new reform in the judiciary. Often surveys are included in the decision making process, which can be considered both statistics and emotional argument. Hence in some sense, including facts is important like in the first example. But meanwhile, emotional arguments play an equal role in certain types of persuation.

In conclusion, perhaps its important to evaluate the situation and the target before hand. The best approach which can be derived from the set of examples presented is to include both emotional and factual aspects in their pitch as both play an important role.