The following is a recommendation from the city manager of Bridge Bay.

"Last year, the number of visits to our local beach in Bridge Bay was 50 percent lower than the year before. Early last year we ended our contract with Arko Trash Collection, a company that had serviced local garbage collection for the past twenty years. We switched at that time to Satellite Waste Corporation, another trash collection company. In nearby Ocean Harbor, where Arko has continued to provide garbage collection, the beaches are experiencing record levels of attendance. Meanwhile, in Bridge Bay, complaints about garbage on our beach have increased this year. Clearly, inadequate garbage collection on our beach by Satellite has led to the significant drop in visitors. Therefore, in order to restore visitor numbers to our local beach, we recommend resuming our contract with Arko as soon as possible."

The city manager of Bridge Bay recommends to resume the contract with older garbage collection company called Arko Trash collection, effectively terminating the contract with Satellite Waste Corporation. Statistics considered for this recommendation is minute and non substantial. Hence, the prediction of inadequate garbage collection on our beach by Satellite has led to the significant drop in visitors is contignent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

The argument starts with a data documenting visitors last year are 50 percent less than the year before. But this doesn't include the situation before the last two years. This definitely looks like a loophole and given an opprtunity there is a higher possibility of people raising questions on the pre historic events. The solution to this would be provide a trend for last 10 years or more. One year is too less of a time to judge the reason behind the decline of visitors. If there's a case provided where there was either increase or a constant count of visitors to the local beach from the last 10 plus years but a sudden decrease of 50 % is observed, in such cases it is clearly implied that trash collector plays a major role here.

In futherance, the reason behind replacement of Arko Trash Collection, which had serviced the local garbage collection for past twenty years is not presented. Obviously the decision taken to replace the Trash collector wouldn't be taken unreasonably. There could be a cost factor or any factor which needs to be reconsidered now in case the demands of restoring the contract with Arko Trash Collection is raised. Hence, any factor, be it a minor factor, strengthens the argument in case the factor is in the argument's favor.

Finally,the essay also stated that surrounding Ocean Harbor where Arko has continued to provide garbage collection experiences a record level of attendance. It is essential to present here the trends observed in the last decades in the surrounding beaches as well. There is a plausibility of the increasing popularity of the beach due to many reasons like a recent recreation centre opened near the surrounding beach causing to increase the attendance in this beach in turn leading to abate in the count of visits in the local beach of Bridge Bay.

In conclusion, despite it is observed that complaints about garbage has increased on the local beach and a reduction in the number of visits, there is no direct relation observed. The recommendation is based on the assumptions given is rife with unwarranted claims and open to the questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.