The following appeared in the Health section of the Greenhorne Gazette.

"Motilac is a substance that occurs naturally in the human digestive tract. Many consumers of dietary supplements containing motilac report significant easing of digestive discomfort after just a few weeks of use. Among Greenhorne residents, the consumption of motilac supplements has increased 80% over the last seven years. Last year, Greenhorne’s five hospitals reported fewer cases of serious gastrointestinal disorders than any year on record. Meanwhile, sales of motilac supplements are declining in the neighboring town of Etolin. Notably, hospitals in Etolin report a steady increase in the last two years in patients experiencing a wide range of distressing gastrointestinal symptoms. The clear explanation of these trends is that motilac is effective in preventing many serious gastrointestinal disorders."

The argument presents the correlation with the use of dietary supplements containing motilac and easing of digestive discomfort. This claim is upported by examples of two cities Greenhorne and its neighbouring city Etolin. In greenhouse, consumption of motilac has increased by 80% and it is observed the hospitals of the area reporting fewer cases of serious gastrointestinal disorders than any year on record. In Etolin however saled of motilac supplements are declining and apparently the patients experiencing a wide range of distressing gastrointestinal symptoms increased in the last two years. However, the prediction of ther direct relation is contignent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

The ambiguity of the argument lies in the very first line, if motilac is a substance produced within the body, why is there a need to take extra supplement. There are millions of substances which are produced in the body every day and unless and untill the body is unable to produce a certain subtance humans dont take supplements for them. If any data or experiment which could reflect on why is it necessary to take supplement for motilac is provided it would strengthen the argument.

In furtherance, why is there a decline in the sales of motilac's supplements in Etolin. There's no mention fo the reason behind the same. Long term side effects could be one of the reason for the decline in consumption. Hence if some shade is thrown on the reason behind the decline in sales and a research article proving no side effects of the supplements could assure the public in taking supplements.

Additionally, it is assumend that decline in sales implies decline in the consumption. There's a possibility of public have stocked the supplements or inclines to organic supplements. There's no information on the production of the supplements as higher production lead to lesser sale percentage.

These queries needs to be addressed in the argument.

Finally, it is claimed that fewer cases of serious gastrointestinal disorders is found where motilac is consumend more and in places where consumption is reduced increasing cases of a wide range of distressing gastrointestinal symptoms is reported. However if the argument could socument a laboratory report which proves the deficiency of motilac in these patients could guarantee the direct relationship between the use of motilac and reduction in gastrointestinal symptoms.

In conclusion, despite the trends of consumption of motilac and reducing cases of gastrointestinal symptoms are directly proportional, the prediction based on the trends given is rife with unwarranted assumptions and open to questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presentments.