Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia. Using an observation-centered approach to studying Tertian culture, he concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. Recently another anthropologist, Dr. Karp, visited the group of islands that includes Tertia and used the interview-centered method to study child-rearing practices. In the interviews that Dr. Karp conducted with children living in this group of islands, the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. Dr. Karp decided that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture must be invalid. Some anthropologists recommend that to obtain accurate information on Tertian child-rearing practices, future research on the subject should be conducted via the interview-centered method.

Child rearing is in normal cases dealt by biological parents, however twenty years ago an anthropologist Dr. Field using an observation centered approach concluded the in the island of Tertia children were reared by an entire village. But this claim is later proved invalid by Fr. Karp who uses an interview centered method to study the child rearing culture. It was recommended by some anthropologist to obtain accurate information through interview centered methods. This recommendation is contignent upon several questions that must be answered to properly evaluate the validity of the argument.

#If the set was a correct representation

Dr. Karp undertakes an interview centered method however there's no mention about the set of people he has interviewed. Where the people he interviewed an accurate representation of the island of Tertia. It is also presented that "the children spent much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village" does this imply no adults were interviewed and the argument is totally determined on children. Even if children is considered, what age group was considered for the interview as younger children tend to stay at home which wouldn't be a correct representation.Were equal commensurate of people belonging from all sectors of the society included in this approach. It is neccessary to give some details regarding the sample set in the argument or an attachment of detailed report would be suggested.

Study by Dr. Field is 20 years old which isnt the right state of the art model to be compared with. Why are no recent reserach work being included. In case of no recent research work it is important to be documented in the argument about the same. The study by Dr.Field is proved invalid by Dr. Karp which seems unreasonable because the scenarios have changed in twenty years. People have evoluted, for instance every family used to be a joint family in 1980's in India, whereas in 2000's all the joint families shifted to nuclear family. Hence it is unjustified to declare Dr. Fields study as invalid.

Finally, some anthropologist claim to obtain accurate information by conduction further research using interview centered approach, but it isnt cjustified about how interview centered approach could result in accurate reports. The other anthropologists needs to suggest a list of approaches for a reserach to be conducted as interview based approach is sample or dataset dependent which is not the accurate criterion for judgement. A couple of factors which describes the inter-relations, for example how much invested are the other adults of the village could help us give a better idea.

In conclusion, despite the recommendation of further research on Tertian child rearing practices, the recommendation is based on the assumptions given is rife with unwarranted assumptions and open to questions stated above that must be answered satisfactorily to prove the plausibility of such presenments.