In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

The issues states that intervention of government should be abated for small businesses to proliferate. The intervention in the private matters could be possible by forming stricter rules and regulations. There is a need for a profound analysis of the statement for a better conclusion to avoid hasty decisions.

Small businesses involve lesser resources and hence lesser production. Their primary motivation is always to get the best out of the available. But sometimes government's stricter rules and regulations might hinder them from achieving better performance. For instance, according to governments' labor laws, its difficult for any business to terminate a worker from their organisation. It is important to protect the labourers of an organisation but also inefficient labourers are a trouble to the blooming small businesses. Hence it would be ideal if the organisation is allowed to take the decision, instead of carrying the dead weight which reduces the performance

On the other hand, with minimal role of the government comes no intervention in terms of laws to protect the customer, leading to anarchy. For example, if there are no uniform trademarks or quality checks proposed by the government for the pulses, there's a higher possibility for adulteration which aids them in reducing the production cost. However it is an esoteric fact that adulteration involves addition of harmful chemicals which leaves the customers or nations human resources in danger. In addition, the approbation by national trademarks increases the confidence of the customers helping the small business to flourish.

To what extent is it feasible for government to intervene in private business matters of small businesses? In some sense it is crucial for govt to give some power to the organisation to make decisions. However the givernment should make sure that it is protecting every citizen's interest. Ranging from the small businessman to labours and customers, it is the duty of the government to protect them from injustice. In conclusion, government should propose a set of rules giving the leniency for the organisation to make certain edits as and when the situation demands would be ideal.