Claim: In order to help small businesses thrive, government should play a minimal role in private business matters.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

For a business to start and flourish in this competitive era it really depends on many factors such as Capital, Labor and land, but there is also government intervention in the business up to a certain extent. A business contributes a lot to an economy and it is the duty of the government to ensure that people can easily start their business without much compliance of statute. I mostly agree to this prompt as i believe that in order a small business to thrive government should play a minimal role in the private business matters but there should be restrictions on the business for the welfare of general people and society as a whole. It must be easy for a entrepreneur to start a business in an economy without much restrictions.

In America, the world's biggest economy , it is very easy for a entrepreneur to start a business only a fee of $35 is charged to open and as the result the economy of that country burgeoned.Even in India Government reduced the restrictions on businesses in 1991, the government abolished the license requirements even for a small industry and let the market policies play freely, the interference of bureaucrats in the private business matters were reduced and a result of these efforts the Indian economy flourished. This Low interference of the government also ensures public benefit in a sense that when people are free to open a business they earn and their living standards also starts to get better.

even compared to nations where people have to involve in too much red tap ism even to get a business registration these economies flourish. For example many nations of Europe still put restrictions on their people to open and run a business and these economies don't develop.An economy that is free from unnecessary compliance and restrictions always grow and provide more opportunities to the stakeholders to grow compared to an economy when government have a sharp eye on every business and tends to influence business decisions.

But that does not means that a there should not be any restrictions at all, in fact the government must impose restrictions up to some extent and interfere in private business matters up to the extent necessary for the welfare of people. anyone should not be allowed to sell the medicines or manufacture medicines , anything related to defense such as

arms and ammunition or should be allowed to take any activity freely that may be deleterious to general public. A complete laissez faire economy would lead to a problem for public as people may get involve into some dangerous activities and the repercussions would be lethal.Imagine in a fully capitalist economy people start selling drugs and the government don't interfere in this matters , this will surely result in the youth getting addicted to such intoxicants.

while this essay propounds a minimal restrictions on the business activities by the government where ever necessary and more liberty for a entrepreneur to run business and strongly advocates the need to protect the people from the disastrous effects of pure capitalist economy. government must let the people free to do whatever trade they want and let the best one survives the competition , this will be very helpful for small businesses to survive and flourish as they can concentrate more on the product and they will not be required to spend a lot on meeting compliance but such trades that can affect public should be watched carefully.