An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Author argument suggested that to increase the vitamin A in inhabitant of Tagus ,the government should do everything that promote this recently discovered breed of millet high in vitamin A. However, this argument contain many unfolded assumption that must be substained otherwise it will weaken the author suggestion.

Firstly, it readily believe that deficiency of the vitamin A among people of Tagus can be increased only by newly discovered millet. It can be possible that other than millet some grain can increase the percentage of vitamin A in people making taking in them daily diet. Above claim is not bolstered with evidence by author. Therefore, it weaken the author suggestion.

Secondly, it is claim that farmer will provided subsidies for farming the new variety of millet because cost of the farming this new millet is high. It could be possible that subsidies given to farmer for farming millet will be not used for farming the millet but used in other grain in which farmer are more likely to gain profit. Thus, subsidies provided to farmer will not useful and result in overall less production of new variety of millet. Thus author must account that subsidies will properly used by farmer to produce millet.

Lastly, it presumed that people of Tagus will readily accept new founded breed of millet in their daily diet. Perhaps, new breed of millet provided sufficient vitamin A, but people find very hard to digestible. So, people will not eat food that is not digestible to stomach. Furthermore , it can possible that the taste of newly millet is not good.Ab

In conclusion ,argument hold many unwarranted assumption like only millet can increase decrease the deficiency , subsidies provided used by farmer for only farming millet and etc. Therefore, this assumption needed to be warranted otherwise it will seriously weaken author's suggestion for government of Tagus .