"We learn through direct experience; to accept a theory without experiencing it is to learn

nothing at all."

The statement claim that the learning is best understood when we experience which I completely agree. Learning is process acquiring knowledge and implementing to understand better and to have cognitive knowledge. However merely depending on theory will not enhance your in depth knowledge for a particular domain.

Firstly ,individual get better understanding of subject when it experiment on hand rather than simply based on theory. For instances,when learning to play cricket just by going through cricket manual will just scintillate the rules of the game and cricketing shots. But to play the cricketing shots one have to practices with ball and bat to get know when to hit ball and various other factor that depend like pitch ,quality of ball and many to play cricket.

Secondly, learning through the experiences shows that ability to understand and reasoning get developed than through rely on theory. Whereas sometimes theory is as much important as the experience like in experimenting chemical reaction. if chemical reaction stated that it will causes harsh consequences If it get implemented so it is better not put in action.so by playing cricket can develop synchronization of your bat with ball coming toward you.

Moreover, it is observed same with student that group of student learning physic through only book and implementing the same in lab or in real life are likely to understand than the group of student which

However, in some case experimenting can became costly so theoretical aspect more importannt must be well understood like what are consequence ,it’s feasibility. For example in nuclear weapon making theory should be sound enough to carry out experiment because experimenting nuclear weapon cost huge which can not be experimented many time. so in this type domain theory plays vital role. some theories can not be learned by experiment so we have to accept them mentally such as the Big Bang theory. Scientists could propose the Big Bang theory with evidence from cosmology and natural patterns, while without experiencing this proposal.

In conclusion,the particular thing is properly learned when gaining depth knowing of theory and then experience it by implementing in the action. Theory help to get superficial understanding while experience give the overall knowledge.