An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor’s record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may better determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Author of argument claim that the ailing patient should be given the doctor's record of patient to examine the doctor abilit so one can see the doctor will able to treat his or her disease or the medical problem,which I certainly refute. Ailing patient should not given access to doctor's file previously treated patient.

Firstly,it will be very inappropriate or morally wrong if the one medical record is given to the person or patient without consent. There can be possibilities that person has to keep his disability surreptitous to society.In that case doctor is breaking the trust of patient who has confessed the medical problem to him and trusted him.It will also demoralize the patient if the treatment of the problem is very painfull and has to tolerate many problem in that recovery and it can be possible that see the patient decided not to go for treatment and eventually will this exacerbated the problem in upcoming time.

Secondly,if one is given the record of doctor's treated patient there can be different approach to treat everyone . Then ailing patient will make misconception in mind that patient with similar the problem is treated in some number of days.Therefore,he also believed that he must been treated in same number of days.This will causes the problem for the doctor if result is not seen in the same number of days.Perhaps,there can also be possibilities that technique used for afflicted patient is not congenial to the ailing patient in treatment and ailing patient will question the doctor integrity.

Lastly,if doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patient is given to ailing patient with proper consent of the afflicted patient can be some what useful.Ailing patient will get to know the how long treatment will last and what are stages of that problem and consequences of that treatment and expenditure in medicine. Moreover,what changes will be seen in the body and lifestyle to adopt while recovery from the disease like sleeping, daily diet and etc.

In conclusion, records of doctor pastly treated patient should not given to the similary ailing patient.It will causes the problem for both doctor and patient. If the doctor is willing to give record of patient he must take consent from the that patient.