Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Although few people believe that music is the best way to keep together different cultures and generation gaps. I support this statement to a large extend for some reasons. My position is argued further with explanation.

Out of all reason the foremost one is music is an excellent to breakdown culture barriers. This is because people from different cultures can enjoy listening to music together and through this fun shared experience they can feel closer. For instance, we had a cultural music festival at my school and we had fun listening to music from each other's cultures, and by enjoying this, bonds were strengthened between students from different nationalities. Moreover, we can learn about other cultures by listening to their music and by understanding other cultures better we can feel a closer connection with them.

Additionally, i also believe that music can reduce the social distance between different generation. When different generations listen to the same types of music they can have a fun together and this can become bonding experience. Furthermore, when family spend quantity time together they are likely to continue to do family activities more in future and this leads to stronger bonds amongst the family.

However, i would not overlook the other side too. To begin with, different ages of people have varied in songs. A song which release in 18's and 19's are more about patriotism and true love. But nowadays there are too many songs release everyday so children are more likely to listen new songs rather than old one. Furthermore, some time it's hard to listen others cultures of songs because we need basic knowledge of this language may be different cultures of songs in different languages.

Thus, to conclude the discussion, it can be finally said that despite the fact of music can lead to social cohesion between different cultures and age groups. This is because people will bring closer when they have fun together and also because they can have a greater understanding of their differences through shared experiences. Therefore, i believe should be used more as a way to breakdown barriers amongst different types of people.