In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the technological era or in upcoming days readers prefer to read books or magazines on technical devices such as mobile, computer and so on the benefits of these we don't need to pay too much money on buying hard copy. I support this statement to a large extent for some reasons. My position is argued further with explanation.

Out of all reasons the foremost one is getting information about news and any event are too fast in online rather than physical newspapers. For example, there are so many news apps like instragram, Twitter, Facebook, youtube and so on. Moreover, due to the limited size of paper we couldn't get much more information with full description. Reading in technical devices is better for those who have physical difficulty problems. For instance, the size of the words are too small in magazines and books so ultimately it will affect those who are suffering from an eye problem. Recently, there are also audio scripts available so it is very helpful to listen to audio rather than wasting time on read in hard copy.

Additionally, reading news and books are more eco-friendly than paper based. Form the last decade the world has been suffering from a big problem called climate change. This is because all books and papers are made from wood. As a result, due to complete all demand of people all forests are cut down and used as in the paper industry. Furthermore, in all technological devices all news and books are stored in the cloud platform so we don't need any extra space to keep books.

However, i would not overlook the other side too. Too begin with, the biggest drawback is this not much reliable. Some time we couldn't get all information true. Furthermore, some time it lead distraction. Reading at online exposes you too various distraction such as notifications, advertisement, and hyperlink, which can disrupt your focus and decrease reading comprehension.

Thus, to conclude the decision, it can be finally said that despite the fact that online medium provide wide range of options such as accessibility and convenience, cost effective, environmentally friendly, customization and accessibility features.