Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

The argument concludes that why shold we user unmanned flights instead of manned flights with so many cost and risks assciated with sending people we are sending to space. I am not agree with the author.

First, we have achived success in both manned space flights and unmanned space flights. Now in the time of technology and innovation we have so many resources to create robotic machine that can do work as men and women do in space. By using this unmenned space flights we can save costs and risks associated with people. However, we can not do some tasks that only people can do.

Once, NASA sent manned space flight to the space. While returning the space flight was crashed in air and so many people died in that plane. One famous indian astronaut Kalpna Chawla was also died in that crash. Though, we cannot invest our resources only in unmanned flights and satellites. We need both of the space flights for better accomplishment.

Therefore, we shuld differentiate the tasks that can be done by unmanned space probes and manned space flights so that we can send manned space flights only when it is necessary.