The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The author is suggesting that we should prepare young people of society by teaching them sense of cooperation and not by compitition. I wholeheartedly agree with the author. Elders of the society shoud focus to change point of view of upcoming generations.

In living society, compition is everywhere. It is difficult to success without hard work and cooperation. If we want to change the future of society then we must need powerfull leaders and people in our goverment, industry, or other fields. For example, BJP, Goverment of India is following the way of cooperation and inspireing young generations to work together.

However, without compitition young people will not work hard to achieve success.

By leading them and instilling them a sense of cooperation they will realize that together they can do hard tasks. For example, TATA is the famous Indian trust and they were working together for years and still working.

In conclusion, without sense of cooperation in our young generation, society can not expact better future. So young people should change their motto to "Together we can".