Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

In the argument it is stated that innoculations against cowflu cannot be permitted on outine basis since some of these innoculations have lead to mortalties of the subjects they were administered to.This conclusion seem pragamatic at first instance however an indepth analysis of the same reveals some logical fallacies that need to be cleared.

Firstly, a major lacuna in the argument is that there is no mention about the evidence in the form of studies and researches conducted to prove the mortalities' cause and percentages. At the same time other details about the dead people like their ages, presence of any comorbidities and so on are essential. For example, there is a chance that the vaccine is only proving to be detrimental to the people with a weak immune system or those who are belonging to a certain age group. In every other person, the vaccine may be completely safe and beneficial. By not administering the vaccine to these people who may not be at any risk from its innoculation, we maybe endangering their lives.

Secondly, it has been prematurely assumed that the innoculations happened to be the cause of death in all the people who died following their administration. This may not be always true as they may have been suffering from some other disease that caused their death. For instance, if a person suffering from a cardiac condition was administered the vaccine and then he died due to unrelated cause, it would be gravely wrong to blame the vaccine for death of such a patient. Thus it is imperative to carefully scrutinize the causes of death in every person who has died following an innoulation before attributing the innoculation to be the cause of death.

Finally, there is no mention about the levity that was granted to administration of the vaccine. Routine administration could mean it being administered by social workers in vaccination drives as also could mean they were provided by doctors in their clinics after examining the patients. The former could be risky however the latter seems to be a safer medium of administration and it would be unwise to curb this practice.

Considering the above points, there must be more evidence to bolster the arguments made by the author. Only then will the argument hold water.