Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However,

since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

According to the author, innoculations against cow flu cannot be permitted to be routinely administered to everyone in the area affected by cow flu. Since, the

innoculation is not completely devoid of side effects and can even cause death in few cases, the author holds a stand against it. However, the argument is flawed and based on many unstated assumptions with several unanswered questions.

The argument does not specify how or why the claim that the innoculations might result in death has been made. The details of any research, if done on this subject and it's findings needs to be read to decide the validity of this claim. If there is no scientific evidence that links deaths to innoculations, this claim cannot be considered.

There is no data regarding the infection rates of cow flu, it's transmission rates among a population, death rates of cow flu infections and death rates due to

innoculations againg cow flu. If the probability of a person dying due to the infection is significantly higher than the probability of his/her death due to innoculation, one can assume it to be a wiser approach to opt for the low risk option - to administer the innoculations againt cow flu routinely.

However, this holds water only if the innoculations are effective against cow-flu. The author's claim that many lives can be saved if innoculations were routinely administered is not backed by any supporting evidences. If the probability of a person getting infected by cow flu or dying due to cow flu even after being administered the innoculation is high, one needs to calculate the overall risk of deaths with and without innoculations before evaluating the argument. One needs to look at the efficacy rates of the innoculations in preventing the infections as well as in preventing the deaths due to infections.

Therefore, the argument is based on debatable claims. It fails to answer many relevant questions and does not provide important data about the rates of transmission, death rates and efficacy rates. The argument's strength can be better evaluated with these data and a better decision can be made about the administering of routine innoculations across populations.